iPhone XR SIM-free now available from Apple in store and online

Apple typically launches new iPhones with carrier SIM cards pre-installed and doesn’t offer a SIM-free version on launch. Today we’re seeing the iPhone...
P30 Pro vs iPhone XS – does Huawei’s best top Apple’s best?

P30 Pro vs iPhone XS – does Huawei’s best top Apple’s best?

Photography Powerhouse Huawei P30 Pro Familiar and reliable Apple iPhone XS The P30 Pro sets the standard for smartphone cameras in 2019, with four cameras offering the...

Carrot Weather updated with push notifications, new content, and more

The popular and snarky app Carrot Weather has today been updated to version 4.6, bringing support for push notifications and a slew of...
Heat and cool your home for less with a $60 discount on the Nest Thermostat E

Heat and cool your home for less with a $60 discount on the Nest...

Whether you’re someone who likes your home frigid or toasty, a smart thermostat can help save you money on your bills. If you...

How to score an iMac Pro for $500 off: $4,494 shipped (Tax NY/NJ only)

Although it’s likely that no deal will ever surpass Micro Center’s ridiculous $1000 off it recently ran for the iMac Pro, this one comes...
AirPower wireless charging mat —RIP

California tables Right to Repair bill following pressure from Apple, others

  By Mikey Campbell Wednesday, May 01, 2019, 02:44 pm PT (05:44 pm ET) Following pressure from lobbyists, including a last-minute...
Apple CEO Tim Cook named in South Korean complaint over iPhone slowdowns

Apple CEO Tim Cook named in South Korean complaint over iPhone slowdowns

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, January 18, 2018, 08:17 pm PT (11:17 pm ET) South Korean consumer group Citizens United for...
Apple engineers to lead talks on AR, VR, Micro LED & other topics at May's Display Week

Apple issues AirPort Express firmware update adding support for AirPlay 2

  By Malcolm Owen Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 12:48 pm PT (03:48 pm ET) Apple has quietly released a firmware update...
Apple engineers to lead talks on AR, VR, Micro LED & other topics at May's Display Week

Tim Cook declares iCloud spy chip account '100 percent a lie' in privacy interview

Apple CEO Tim Cook is continuing to call out Bloomberg's report about Chinese spy chips embedded into iCloud servers as false, proclaiming in...
Apple engineers to lead talks on AR, VR, Micro LED & other topics at May's Display Week

Android collects nearly 10 times more user data than Apple's iOS

  By Roger Fingas Tuesday, August 21, 2018, 02:19 pm PT (05:19 pm ET) Adding to an ongoing location-tracking scandal, a...